Now I can say with joy in my heart Abba Father

So had an awesome encounter with God over the past 24 hours and it has given me a sense of real progress in my walk and maybe a bit of understanding of how God sees me… looking through his eyes.  So looked back at yesterday’s Blog just now noted I stated I had been a Christian for 9 months and today I was talking to God quite frankly about how I feel let down/cheated by my childhood and how I felt that those experiences led me to stray from God and to miss out on so much and here’s the picture God gave me.  He is giving me a new childhood, I have had my 9 months (in the womb as such) where he has been forming me and readying me for the world and now I am to enjoy a spiritual/new childhood, with him as my Father and surrounded by Christian sisters and brothers and I am learning all over again to talk, to walk in his way, to feed on his word and I am to allow myself to enjoy this time to rediscover a childhood for myself.

Psalm 139 – For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.                                                                                                                                   

2 Corinthians 5:17 – Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: the old has gone, the new is here!

Romans 8:15 – The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, ‘Abba Father.’

WE ARE FAMILY

When I became a Christian I didn’t know how to listen or (to be honest) how to talk to you God, I found it hard to think of you as a Father and I didn’t understand when other Christians called each other brother or sister, I didn’t get the picture of us as God’s children, his family, and funnily enough didn’t get the stuff about becoming a new creation, I simply felt an elation at coming to know you, at putting my sinful past behind me and the stuff about family well that came later.  As I learnt more about you I saw that you not only created me, but you knew me before I was formed and all the days you ordained for me were written in your book, and look here’s the thing, I have questioned why things were not perfect for me in my human family if you had plans for me, I desperately needed to feel like God was there for me despite the anarchy and chaos that surrounded me and that made me look deeper into your word, to try and figure out what happened to my childhood, so I could break the chains of slavery that had a hold on me, so I could banish the anxiety that childhood rears up in me, and I get it, I see that you gave free will to humanity and couldn’t protect me from the results of human frailty and you were there for me despite all the commotion and discord, the Lord of heaven and earth was beside me, you never forgot me or abandoned me and you cried for me, cried with me, you saw the pain and remained faithful to me when I pushed you away, I think about that every day and praise you God that you are now my family, and as an adoptee I have a new life to lead and now I can say with joy in my heart Abba Father, I don’t want to be apart from my new family, I have brothers and sisters watching out for me I am advancing, learning to be me a daughter of the living God, I have your word to follow and I have come out of the shadows, I no longer walk in the valley for you have rescued me, and now I am learning to talk confidently to my Saviour, adopting new behaviours, new actions and reactions, following your instructions, I am a new creation, and I will walk with you, talk to you, feed from your word and let it be put on record that the old has gone and the new is here, praise you Father for you have cleared the path for me to recover, discover that family means love, joy and peace, I am released from the chains of slavery, I am your daughter and I am free.

Leave a Reply

