Think about the size of the blessing that is coming

Was given two references yesterday relating to a situation I am working through.  Spent some time this afternoon reading these and reflecting on what they mean.  What stands out?  I am not alone, I am not abandoned and actually I can just be still, relax and let God fight my battles for me.

2 Corinthians 4:8-18

We are pressed on every side by troubles, but not crushed and broken. We are perplexed because we don’t know why things happen as they do, but we don’t give up and quit. We are hunted down, but God never abandons us. We get knocked down, but we get up again and keep going.

Exodus 14:14

The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.’

GOD’S ON MY SIDE

I may be pressed by troubles but then I think about the size of the blessing that is coming and all of a sudden I understand the magnitude of the battle and I am not crushed, I do not tremble for the battle belongs to God, so I am still…. I am not broken for when I had nothing left I discovered that God is enough, he made me tough, he gave me strength to carry on.  OK yes, sometimes I am perplexed, uncertain and troubled but not in despair, I have within me right now everything I need to deal with anything the world throws my way, Jesus knows me, God’s Spirit lives in me and right now Jesus sees right where I am and how long I’ve been down, he shows me that the things I see now will soon be gone, and the things I cannot see but long to see will last forever, and he takes the battle of my mind, the giant in front of me and reminds me that however things feel the giant in front of me is never bigger than my God who loves me for I am not abandoned, God is with me, I may be struck down but I bounce up again, I may stumble but am not destroyed, God help me to see myself the way you see me, Lord change me from the inside, take the battle of my mind, help me see that you are already refining me, building me, perfecting me from the inside out, to have no doubt that not a day goes by without your healing touch on my life, for you are my place of safety, my hiding place, my tranquil, secure and holy space.

Leave a Reply

