God loves me, not just because the Bible tells me so

So last night was being prayed for over a situation and got the feeling of being like a baby being held in God’s arms, totally safe and protected, and I know God has constantly promised to protect me and shield me so this was yet again God telling me how much he loves me and oh how amazing to know that God holds us so close when we need him to be there.

John 15:13 – Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends

GOD IS MY LIGHT

God loves me, not just because the Bible tells me so, oh no, God loves me because he tells me so, again and again he shows that love, repeatedly he holds me close, holds me tight and he is the light of my world, the light in my darkness, and he commands us to love one another as he has loved us, and I am not sure if I have that much love in my soul, for God’s love for me astounds me constantly, if I could grasp just a fraction of that love and share it around then the world would be a better place, for God has invaded my space with shedloads of love and I wanna thank him with all of my heart that I will never be apart from him again, never need to strain for his attention, I have his protection, guaranteed, I have his love unquestionably, he loves me always and forever, from here to eternity, oh how he loves us, oh how he cares, so I will not fear, I will not be dismayed, I will not be terrified or afraid, cos God loves me and you know what that means, he is patient, he’s kind, he’s got you on his mind, and as I reach out with my heart I humbly offer it to God, it’s not much but it’s all I’ve got and it may not be a lot but (and I don’t take this for granted) it’s all God ever wanted, for me to open up my heart, to take his offer of a brand new start, to receive from him the gift of life, God is my light, he is right there when I feel alone, he knows my struggles and my cares, and he is there, endlessly there, his love is everlasting beyond our understanding, and I am so happy that I am standing up for Jesus, receiving all the love he has, and God I cannot thank you enough apart from giving you all my love, praise, worship and adoration, thank you Lord of my salvation.

Leave a Reply

