Rise up and dance and break down all barriers,

Was listening to some new tracks I downloaded and this morning the one that stood out to me was “The Potter’s Hand”.  As I was driving and listening to this was thinking it’s so easy to sing along and say yes God mould me, but have we really thought about all that involves and what we need to hand over to God in order for him to be able to make a real difference in our lives.

I started writing today’s entry below and the words were just flowing from God and it just came to me, although this is my interpretation of what I have been trying to do in my life these words today are for someone specific and I will be sharing them with that person as I truly believe God has given me this message for them.

In my limited experience since becoming a Christian I think it so important to allow God into every aspect of our lives and I know I have been at fault for holding things back, but the more I hand over, the more I feel his great power at work in me.

Isaiah 64:8 Yet you, Lord, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter;we are all the work of your hand.

GOD IS THE POTTER

How inspirational that God is the potter and we are the clay but hey, are you really ready for the moulding, the sculpting, having your life dissected and put back together again, are you open to change, prepared to be totally rearranged, prepared to hand control over to God your Father?  Will you give him your heart, your thoughts and your time, are you prepared to say these are mine Lord take them, shake them up, stir up a storm in my soul, will you give your actions and reactions over to God, it’s gonna be hard and it’s gonna be messy but unless we are prepared to bare our souls how on earth can God make us whole, will you give him your words and the things that you’ve heard, hand them to him without delving in, without seeking to interpret or analyse, without agonising over the outcome, cos here’s the thing, faith is having the courage to let God take control, you know that he wants to make you whole, his love is relentless and you are not helpless, even to your old age and grey hairs he will sustain you, rescue you, through him we are conquerors because he loved us, praise the Lord  for each day he carries us in his arms, he is your rock and fortress and promises you no harm will befall you, he is the potter and you are the clay, so you can allow God to shape you and make you what he planned you to be, you can trust him, believe that he wants you to see what your future can be when you relax completely in the knowledge that God came to save us, God came to give us life in abundance, break off those chains, stop being a worrier for in God’s eyes you can and will be a mighty warrior.

Leave a Reply

