Onward and upward you Christian Soldier

OK so have had Ephesians 6 on my mind and reading it today really fired me up for our loving God, life is a battle and the more I know God the more I think I see the battle and understand how we can be attacked or deceived by the enemy unless we put on the armour of God. Some other verses that kind of resounded along with this were

James 4:7 – Submit yourselves therefore to God, resist the devil and he will flee from you 

Hebrews 10:35-36 – So do not throw away your confidence (boldness); it will be richly rewarded. You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.

A SPIRITUAL WARRIOR

I am a Spiritual Warrior, onward and upward you Christian Soldier, I am strong in the Lord, he is building a people of power and I, wearing the full armour can take my stand against the enemy, let’s face it the Christian walk is a battleground not a playground and I stand against the schemes of the devil, I am strong in the face of evil for I am strong in the Lord and his Mighty Power and the task ahead of me is never as great as the Power behind me, I am not afraid, I stand firm throughout the unseen battle, for those who trust the Lord are protected by his constant love, have Faith, by Faith I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, and our struggle is not against flesh and blood but against spiritual wickedness and as God is my witness I will persevere in my fight, I claim the might of my heavenly Father, I pray that whenever I speak God gives me the right words so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of God’s love, I submit myself to God so the devil will flee, I claim boldness and confidence in my Saviour, pray ceaselessly in the Spirit with all kind of prayers, layer upon layer of prayers of servanthood, living the good life that Jesus promised secure in the knowledge that I have my Spiritual armour, and God looks down and says “nothing will harm her” for she is my daughter with whom I am pleased, she has received my love freely, believed in me completely, prays to me ceaselessly, and her timidity will be replaced with daring and determination, her life full of love, trust and affirmation and God I declare that I want to serve you as one of your Warriors, not by my might or power but by your Spirit, I put on the armour and stand firm for I know that with you I am never alone.

Leave a Reply

