Direct line to God, wireless, cordless, no technology required

Two amazing Bible verses for me this morning, Jeremiah 29:11 one of my favourite verses which has already resounded so greatly during my walk with God and now Jeremiah 33:3 – God knows everything, every plan he has for your life.  I was reading a book last night which kind of answered a question I had on this – so when God has a plan what happens when we muck it up?  Like when I didn’t follow him as a teenager and spent 30 years on the run, how does that affect his plan?  What I learnt was that he still has the same desires and outcome planned, it just may not happen as quickly or in the same way he desired, but it will still happen once you hand your life over to him. Joel 2:25 also reassures us that God will restore the years to us, so I strongly believe that God will work out his plan in my life but I also see here that I can call to him at any time for answers and help.

Jeremiah 33:3

3 “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.”

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

 #cryouttoyoursaviour

Direct line to God, wireless, cordless, no technology required, God is hard wired into our lives, never loses signal, never breaks up, does not need recharging, his batteries are never flat, his line’s never engaged, or out of range so silence your mind and consult your heart, next time you’re in it up to your neck, connect to the Holy Spirit, connect to the one who will never give up on you, will always answer, talk to you, inform you of great and wonderful things that you could never imagine or fathom out for yourselves, despite all the books on your shelves, Wikipedia, social media God is vastly superior, just call out to him in praise and prayer, he understands every layer of your complex life, he knows the plans he has for you, knows what he wants for you, and God I lift my hands in adoration for your love is amazing, your forgiveness sublime, for you look at this life of mine and still have time to listen to me, still have time to cultivate me, hone me for your service for the purpose you decreed over me and you delight in me, and God I thank you for your biblical reminder hash tag cry out to your Saviour.

Leave a Reply

