As far as the east is from the west..

Never look back on your past (great advice need to learn to take my own advice sometimes!) because let’s face it if God has forgiven and forgotten why can’t I?

Psalm 103:12

“as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our sins from us”

WHAT WAS I THINKING?

Sometimes I look back at my sins and say what was I thinking, but God looks back and says what are you talking about? Cos in living he loved me, in dying he saved me, and buried he carried my sins far away, because of Jesus I am free, Jesus paid it all and if Jesus has forgiven me then why shouldn’t I forgive myself, too often I keep remembering what God has forgotten and I must soften my own stance, choose to let the struggles of life make me better and look to the future with joy in my heart and a skip in my step, for God is my help and my salvation, through him I have liberation and my sins are as far away as the north is from the south, the east is from the west, my God is the best, he has cast my sins as far as is possible, removed all the obstacles, with God all problems are solvable, my God is unstoppable.

Leave a Reply

