The road is precarious but I’m sticking to it..

Today have felt a bit challenged by a non-Christian friend who is questioning whether I still want to be friends with them now I’m a Christian (random, why wouldn’t I??) Anyway got me to thinking about stuff and my daily reading this morning was about the way to heaven being difficult, a narrow path, this resounded with me today but you know what, I’m sticking to my narrow path with God on my side who can be against me?!!

Luke 13:24

He said to them, 24 “Try very hard to enter through the narrow door. I tell you, many will try to enter and will not be able to

The Narrow Door

God didn’t tell us it was easy, he was completely honest when he told us that the road was precarious, the door was narrow, it’s tough, like putting a camel through the eye of a needle or walking through treacle, it involves upheaval, upsetting people we love and care for and throughout this Christian life we must walk the walk and talk the talk, stand up and be counted, but there are no problems we can’t surmount with Jesus at our side, so let’s make every moment count, and like Jesus said in the sermon on the mount, we are the salt of the earth, we are the light of the world, let your light shine before others that they may see your good deeds and glorify God and here’s a question, are you prepared to make that sacrifice, lay down your life like he did for us, cos like he said again in Matthew, enter through the narrow gate for the road that leads to destruction is broad and extensive, but small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it, so commit yourself to learning his word, carry out his will, take time to be still and know his purpose and I urge you to search your heart, be smart, set your life straight and hold your direction aim for perfection and keep on the narrow road leading to your heavenly abode.

Leave a Reply

