God rescued me because he delighted in me… WOW

Was reading Psalm 18:19

He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.

again God’s word never fails to astound me, how uplifting it is and how precious are we to our God, what can we do to thank him, words fail, sometimes feel so inadequate…

HE DELIGHTED IN ME

OK so this has blown my mind, I think you’ll find it equally staggering, almost overpowering but Jesus rescued me because he delighted in me, he rescued me so that I could be with him for eternity, but what amazes me is that God himself delights in me.  Despite all that I did to push him away, all the times I would say “leave me alone to do it my way”, you know his feedback?   “You do not realise now what I am doing, but later you will understand” and many were the plans I had in my heart, I had departed from his grace, turned my face away but unbeknown to me the Lord’s purpose would prevail, my protests were to no avail because you know what?  Jesus came so that I could have life, a life of abundance and of fullness, his goodness overflows he’s there for all the lows, when I pass through waters he is with me, when I pass through rivers, they will not sweep over me, when I walk through fire, I will not be burned and I have learned that the biggest obstacles in my life are the barriers my mind creates, the weight of stress and anxiety challenging my sanity but God has rescued me, delivered me, I will not fear for he is with me, will not be discouraged for he is my God, he strengthens and helps me, champions and upholds me, is with me now and for eternity.

References:

Psalm 18:19

John 13:7

Proverbs 19:21

John 10:10

Isaiah 43:2

1 John 3:1

Isaiah 41:10

Leave a Reply

