..the works of God might be displayed in him.

I just love it when God gives me a word that is so right for the moment, so yesterday was praying about Sunday (my Baptism) and asking for guidance for my testimony and God spoke to me to read John 9 v 1 -3.  So turning to my Bible I read this and wow, my eyes were opened so wide it was just like a switch had flicked in my head.  So really my testimony is that I was Gay but Jesus convicted me to repent from my sins and I have turned my life over to him, however even now sometimes I ask him “Why Lord, why was I gay” and this I believe is his answer:

As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. His disciples asked him, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?” “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him. 

Now I know it is different, clearly I was not born blind, but here’s an answer, God has a plan for our lives, he has a purpose and I feel like he is telling me that his works can be displayed through me and my testimony can be used to glorify his name and bring others to him (just a shame it took me 30 years to get it!)

USE ME

If you can use me God please use me, if you can take any part of my story and use it for your glory that’s got to be like the cherry on the cake, not only did you save me but you saved me for a reason, my freedom purchased for a purpose, on the surface a worthless sinner who had strayed, scratch the surface to find a valuable servant who has a fervent desire to serve my God and yes I’m flawed but the word of God tells me that I am saved and I never fail to be amazed at your ability to get the best from me, at your willingness to invest in me and that you display your works through me, amazing love, incredible trust, I am just blown away by your confidence in me, may my service be befitting of your recognition may I never make you regret your decision to use my story to bring you glory.

Leave a Reply

