Give thanks to him and praise his name.

Today I am so blessed and grateful that I am a child of God.  Yesterday my Dad underwent a difficult surgery to remove a tumour that in theory was too large for keyhole surgery, yet if he had keyhole surgery his recovery would be so much easier and quicker, so I asked my ladies prayer group to pray for him and WOW our God is great and he answered our prayers, tumour removed by keyhole surgery, thanks God, job done!

It got me to just thinking how answered prayer is amazing and how much I want to praise God for his amazing and awesome grace

Was reminded of two verses one about the power of prayer and one about thanksgiving

Ephesians 3:20

To him who by means of his power working in us is able to do so much more than we can ever ask for, or even think of

Psalm 100:4

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.

THANKS GOD

Dear God, I want to take a minute to thank you for answered prayer, to thank you that when I prayed, you listened, you gave me your undivided attention, not to mention you added the prayers being offered by my friends and proved yet again that our God is great, compassionate and able, that our God is capable of miraculous healing, of merciful feelings and through your great power you showered me with blessings, messing with human understanding, commanding that your will be done, proving your love all over again and God may I never cease to believe that with you on my side I can take life in my stride, I can take pride in your power and glory, I can be boastful of your awesome story, that my God heals and that feels good, my God loves and that should make people stand up and take notice, with God on your side no situation is hopeless, not one of us is useless, prayer is the best form of talking to a God who is walking the path by your side, who is your guide in this mortal existence, whose power works within us to make us able to do more than we can ever ask for, or think of, for through his love he has given us might to light up the world in which we live and I will give the glory to him, I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart and enter his courts with praise, I will thank him for his great gifts of love and eternally praise his name.

Leave a Reply

