THE TRUTH ABOUT ME

Studying affirmation at last night’s meeting and got me to thinking that maybe I need to look firstly at self-affirmation, never been strong on self-worth and think that in order to grow and be able to affirm others it would be good to look at myself and start to love myself just a little bit more.  Seeing the issues of yesterday as just a minor setback and moving forward today with God I have found a number of verses which help me to see how I look from God’s eyes, and yes that does look a lot different from how I look at myself. So there’s the lesson for me today, believe that I am worthy of affirmation and here is the truth about me….

THE TRUTH ABOUT ME

I am a child of God, oh yes he is my Father and I am his daughter, and you oughta take notice cos my Dad’s the biggest on the block, he rocks my world and when he hurled those stars into space he already knew my face, he knew the plans he had for me, I’m not here to sightsee or for the ride, oh no, I am a friend of God and he decided long ago that I would overflow with his Spirit, and he meant for me to be more than a conqueror, a victor, a winner, yes OK so I am a sinner but through my repentance I have acceptance and I am filled with God’s joy, he employs me to do all things for him, he gives me strength, goes to enormous lengths to build me up and I was chosen by God, I am his handiwork and was hand-picked for his service, and in my life all things work together for good according to his purpose so dare to believe it, I am a special creation, one of God’s children and that’s affirmation.

References:

I am a friend of God (John 15:15)

I am more than a conqueror through Christ (Romans 8:17)

I am a child of God (John 1:12)

I am God’s handiwork (Ephesians 2:10)

I can do all things through God who gives me strength (Philippians 4:13)

I am filled with God’s Joy (John 17:13)

I am chosen by God (1 Thessalonians 1:4)

Leave a Reply

