God come and burst this bubble

Today I wanted to be a good witness for God….. today so far has been one epic fail and I don’t really feel that God can use me for anything right now. OK so a friend texted me and said put it behind you and focus on moving forwards so that’s what I intend to do, she also gave me the following verse, I must believe this verse and believe that God will give me the strength in future to overcome.

1 Corinthians 10:13 

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

OBLIVION

Oh God, I am so sorry that I couldn’t hold it together today and I should have taken notice of your message in Corinthians rather than launch myself into oblivion, I failed yet again to let you take the strain, I tried, I did try so why am I unable to remain on a stable plateau, why must I yo-yo like this, what part of wrong don’t I understand, what part of my mind allows me to get out of hand and land myself in trouble, oh God come and burst this bubble, come and take this pain, take the strain away and as I start again give me the ability to endure temptation, shield me from the agitation that causes me to stray from your path, let me pass all my worries and anger to you, because I know, I really do that you are faithful and you want to protect me, make me perfect in your sight oh Lord, make me worthy of your trust, help me adjust my behaviours and may I never waiver from wanting to serve you my Saviour.

Leave a Reply

