Is this the day?

Read an article yesterday about starting each day with 5 minutes of praising/worshiping God, so this morning right as my alarm went off I figured this was my chance, and you know it really is a great way to start the day even before you’ve jumped out of bed!

I used Psalm 118:24 as my reference

This is the day the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

THIS IS THE DAY

This is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it, oh yes Lord, I rejoice, I am so glad that I have had the chance to get to know you God, the chance to put things straight, I am elated that I am part of your kingdom, a member of your family, your anointed daughter and I oughta say right now how proud I am to call you Lord, how blessed I am to read your word, how crazy I am to learn more about you.

Oh yes Lord, this is the day that you have made, this is the day that you have saved for me to do something with, for me to give wholeheartedly of myself, to orchestrate my efforts to bringing glory back to you, yes that’s in everything I think or do, and may the words that I speak show not weakness but strength, may I go to the nth degree to bring all glory back to thee oh Father of all creation, one who brings jubilation as I start my day with worship and praise, this is the day that my God has made and you are my God who I will praise.

 

Leave a Reply

