When my prayers are weak and lack spirit

Been thinking about faith and how we need to have faith when we pray, actually believe that God is going to answer our prayers so praying with purpose and belief.  So as I understand it praying with faith means believing that God will always give us what we ask, or something better –

Matthew 17:20

Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there,” and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.’

PRAY IN FAITH

God I know that sometimes my prayers are weak and lack spirit, there are times when my head’s not in it and I say some words and although I mean it, do I really believe that anything will come of it, do I truly trust that prayer will be answered or am I merely glancing at the problem, mumbling some words and hoping that I will be heard?

I’m sorry that I sometimes fail to believe, fail to leave time in my day to pray with purpose and intent, fail to speak with determination and belief that you not only hear my prayer but desire to provide all that I ask for, and often you desire to give me more, something better than I imagined, more gifts than I can comprehend.

Thank you that you constantly teach me, gently pointing me in the right direction, helping me to make progression and with your guidance know that prayer is the highlight of our relationship, it equips me in my daily walk, and as I come to you to talk may I have amazing faith, outrageous confidence in your divine providence, ask big, expect bigger from my loving God my keeper.

Faith can move mountains and that’s sure worth shouting about, have faith in my prayers, faith in my God, you will provide, you will delight me with your generosity, with the immensity of your ability to provide for me and for those I lift up to you, no ceiling to the power of your healing touch, no barrier too wide for you to cross, no valley too deep for you to reach into, no mountain too high for you to cross over, nothing, but nothing will stop your power manifesting itself when I pray with true grit, when I get on it and pray with meaning and sincerely trust that my God hears me.

Leave a Reply

