How often do I fail to look up to you Lord?

Psalm 123

I lift up my eyes to you, to you who sit enthroned in heaven             

KEEP LOOKING UP AND SEEKING GOD        

How often do I fail to look up to you Lord, how many times will I forge ahead on my own course forgetting that you are the source of my revival, it’s a basic question of survival and I must stifle the urge to go it alone, smother the instinct to distance myself from you when I encounter difficulty and putting it simply open up my heart to you, talk about the things I do and why I try and hide when my life is wide open to you, you know and see all that I do and yet still I deny that I am in conflict, too proud to admit that I am struggling and it’s bugging me that I can’t shake it, Lord I know that you can take this from me and give me the victory, next time I am weak, help me to seek you, not to hide, help me to raise my eyes to you and purposely seek to do what you would have me do, intentionally get down on my knees and ask for release from a mind that seeks to cause me pain so that I may be free from insane urges to cause harm, may feel safe and secure in your loving arms.

Leave a Reply

