I should be using my unique history to tell your story

I guess an amazing thing to realise is that we all have a vital part to play in God’s Kingdom, our part is unique to us and prepared especially for us to fulfil. How easy it is to think that I am such a small insignificant part of all this when the reality is we are all important and precious in God’s eyes.

1 Corinthians 12:21-27

21 The eye cannot say to the hand, ‘I don’t need you!’ And the head cannot say to the feet, ‘I don’t need you!’ 22 On the contrary, those parts of the body that seem to be weaker are indispensable, 23 and the parts that we think are less honourable we treat with special honour. And the parts that are unpresentable are treated with special modesty, 24 while our presentable parts need no special treatment. But God has put the body together, giving greater honour to the parts that lacked it, 25 so that there should be no division in the body, but that its parts should have equal concern for each other. 26 If one part suffers, every part suffers with it; if one part is honoured, every part rejoices with it. 27 Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it.

PLAYING MY PART

Playing my part, often it’s easy to start questioning my role, how easy to think that I am so small and insignificant a part of your Kingdom, when you gave me freedom to think positively and I probably don’t think it through, that you chose me, you chose to invite me to get involved, you absolved me from my sin so I could begin to play my part, I could start to make a mark using my unique history to tell your story, to give God the glory, and whatever it is that I can bring, no offering too small, too trivial, too simple to be used for your purpose, I am not worthless, oh no, I am a strong warrior, a soldier for God and I will take your word and believe that I am worthy to serve, hold my nerve in every situation for you are the foundation of my witness, gone is all bitterness and meekness, gone all weakness replaced by completeness, completeness in you Jesus, you have freed us and we will follow where you lead us, take up our cross and follow you, understand the work you plan us to do, recognise the gifts that you have given us and use them in a glorious way to give you the glory every day, to you be the glory, to you give praise, may we never cease to be amazed at your plans for our lives, for through you we can revive and bless this nation, bring so many others to salvation if we just play the part you’ve given on our earthly path to heaven.

Leave a Reply

