God is doing a new thing in me, I must believe

It’s all too easy sometimes to dwell on the past and allow that to cloud our judgement about our present situation or circumstances, but I know that God has made me a new creation and he is making a way for me, I need to allow myself to perceive that this new path is coming and I am worthy of my calling.

Isaiah 43: 18 – 20

Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing!   Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

FORGET THE PAST

God today I am wasting so much time looking back and contemplating what and why, how and who, when really I should keep my eyes on you, dwelling on the past is like selling myself down the river, YOU are the giver of life, YOU are the life in my soul, YOU are the one who makes me whole, so I must keep my eyes focussed on you, for you have delivered on your promise and to be honest when I’m on it I know that’s all I need, to believe that I am a new creation, no more procrastination, no longer stagnating in my past, at last to open my eyes and my heart and see that my God is doing a new thing with me and I WILL perceive what that means, my awareness heightened, my mind enlightened and I will no longer be frightened of things that have gone, I can count on your promise that you make a way through my wilderness, your tenderness and forgiveness pave the way for my witness and in the stillness I reflect on your perfect plans, plans that were formed before I was formed, plans that transform me into that new creation into one of your adopted children,  chosen by you, accepted, redeemed and forgiven, eternal life I have been given.

Leave a Reply

