Bold in proclaiming “there is no power of hell that can keep me down”

I sought God this morning and he gave me Psalm 27 as a reference.  Have been reading this and incorporated parts of it into my writing today, suffice to say I am in need of his blessing today and his help in dealing with some painful memories, but you know what Psalm 27: 5-6 clearly shows me that he is with me, today and every day, probably even more so when I need him most.

For in the day of trouble
    he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
    and set me high upon a rock.

Then my head will be exalted
    above the enemies who surround me;
at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy;
    I will sing and make music to the Lord.

NO POWER OF HELL

The Lord is my light and salvation, whom shall I fear, he is my stronghold and I can be bold in proclaiming that there is no power of hell that can keep me down, no scheme of man can drown me in the pit of despair because I stand in victory side by side with him who saved me, I have no fear for my God is near, he keeps me safe in his house, he hides me from affliction and sets me high above my enemies, he cleanses me of haunting memories, helps me confront painful realities and works to give me a calm serenity.

I seek his face, I need his grace, my God does not abandon me, he is a true companion, he will receive me in his company, will never reject me, will teach me his way and lead me in paths of righteousness, shield me from the desire of the enemy to strangle my energy and sap my peace, never ceases to protect me, I have confidence in his bottomless pool of love and affection, will seek to follow in the direction he chooses and I will see the goodness of the Lord, I wait for you Lord, I will be strong and take heart, for no power of hell can keep us apart.

Leave a Reply

