How vast the plans I have for you

Great to know how many people are praying for me right now, I know I have a difficult day ahead of me but strongly feel God’s love surrounding me and protecting me, was sent Psalm 3:3 ths morning and this has inspired me once more to know God is protecting me and also to think more about the plans he has for my life.

But you, Lord, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high.

VAST PLANS

How vast your plans for me, how immense the designs you have for my life, my purpose defined before my birth, my worth secured by your deep love, there is only one explanation for the transformation in me, one reason alone that I have been thrown a lifeline and for the rest of my lifetime I will serve you with true purpose, I will know the truth and the truth will set me free, and if like a stick of rock you cut me in half the message would run through my very core, God is my Saviour in him I adore, now is the time for me to prepare, reorient my heart and mind, find that I can deal with new situations and ways of thinking without sinking in the murky sand, my hand clings tightly to your hand, you are a shield around me, my glory, the one who lifts my head, I am dead to sin and alive in you, and now I know you, I can be still and rest, be still and know that you are God and however hard I think things are, just pause and think about the scars you bear, the scars that speak of great sacrifice, of a life lived for my salvation, there are no complications no other explanations, you died to save us, to deliver us from evil, to seize control to make us whole and I commit to work for you, to study your word to listen to you and do the work you ordained me to do.

Leave a Reply

