Elation at being a new creation

2 Corinthians 5 v 17

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come the old has gone, the new is here!

I have to keep reminding myself that I am a new creation.  Sometimes it’s easy to revert to type but it’s so important to me to remember that I am new and that means the old me has gone, I should now relax in the new me and learn how the new me can grow, mature and blossom in God’s amazing love.

THE NEW ME

I am a new creation, now a relation of the living God, who promises in his word that I have eternal life in him, how awesome, to God be the glory, no matter what my story, no matter where I am on my journey, may I never forget that Jesus was the one who turned me, rescued me from sin and shame, took away my guilt and blame.

When you become a Christian, part of God’s great mission, you have to listen, listen to what God tells you, listen to those who surround you in Christian love, understand God’s vision for your life, no one said it would be easy, God never promises that life will be a breeze, but when you get down on your knees and pray he does say quite clearly that he will be listening, answering prayers, he shares in your journey when life is stormy, he is an anchor when you flounder, is a shepherd when you wander.

I am a new creation and feel such great elation when I see what God is doing with my life, I know I’m not perfect but God clearly thinks I’m worth it as he makes so many changes to my being, seeing that I am moving in the right direction, he is giving me protection as I grow and learn to trust, as he makes me more robust to weather all the earthly storms I realise that he who wore the crown of thorns, who took the weight of all my sin waits at the gates of heaven to beckon me in.

Leave a Reply

