Things can happen in a different order than the one I have in mind

Been reading about Esther this week and realised that God puts us in the right place at the right time, we then just need to do what he asks us to do.  I realise that God uses our experiences to shape us and prepare us so however we got to that place we should praise God.  As part of the teaching from this reading there was a reference to Genesis 50:19-20

But Joseph said to them, ‘Don’t be afraid. Am I in the place of God?  You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.

Taking this in the context of my life I know that God never let go of me whilst I was not following him, he has given me experiences that I can now draw upon to help me talk to others through my writing and in person and he is using my testimony already for his purposes, may he continue to use me and may I save many lives for him!

RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME

When you need to use me God I know you will make it clear, take away any fear of speaking out, leave me in no doubt as to when the time is ripe to speak up, right space, right time and the right place with God, resulting in opportunities to bless others through your word.

Time stops for nobody, take my chances, when I have the answers share them, if I fail to speak out, that chance has gone for ever, don’t doubt myself if I have a message, share it cos time is precious and that moment may not be present in a different situation.

Sometimes the time’s not right and that’s OK, things can happen in a different order than the one I have in mind, I pray to arrive as God is ready to make his move, when he has prepared the way, improved the chances of a reaction and I am aware of the consequences of my inaction.

Make me fit for purpose, may I take my cue from you, prime and prepare me for your work, may I immerse myself in your word may I be spurred on to serve, help me hold my nerve when you need me to speak out, may I draw on all your teaching and your word, keep me on my guard for chances that you create and I will step up to the plate.

Leave a Reply

