Bring on your challenges Lord!

Last night went to our ladies prayer group and we were looking at the future and how as a group we could serve.  It’s an exciting time, but also challenging, I really need to think about what I can do, how ready I am and what sacrifices it will need.  When doing my online reading today it referred to this passage from Philippians 2: 14-16, and I realised how much I want to shine like a star in the sky so not forgetting that with God all things are possible I know I am ready to do what God wants me to do.

Do everything without grumbling or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, ‘children of God without fault in a warped and crooked generation.’ Then you will shine among them like stars in the sky as you hold firmly to the word of life. 

 BRING IT ON

Bring it on Lord, bring it on.  You sent your son for me, now it’s my time to show what I can do for you, if sacrifices are required may I never tire or be dismayed, may I constantly sing your praise as I serve you without a grumble, not a murmur of discontent to pass my lips, never to put my hands on my hips and strop around and wear a frown but solely serve you with a smile on my face and a skip in my step, may you never regret anointing me to serve you Lord, we live in a warped and crooked generation, use me God to bring salvation to those who really need your love, who know nothing of a God above who loves them and even in their darkest hour, they can reach out and find you near, you’re waiting for their call and then will haul them from the mire, set their hearts afire, praise you for the opportunity to serve and witness in my community and let me shine among them like the stars in the sky, let me radiate your light, reflect your compassion, radiate love, gleam, glisten and glow so all those who meet me will know that you are the giver of all great things, Lord of Lord, King of Kings

1 thought on “Bring on your challenges Lord!”

Leave a Reply

