Keep focussed on God

Keep my eyes on you God, keep my eyes on you.  Whatever is kicking off all around me I pray for your strength to surround me, I pray for your love to abound, may you reach out right now and touch my heart, may I know that I cannot be apart from your love, that you want me to be free, you want me to see your plans for my future, want me to mature in my Christian journey, want to take my hurt away, help me to live every day as your child, not to feel challenged and under attack, when the world that I knew is collapsing around me, uplift me and guide me, take care of my head and of my heart, make me alert to temptations brought on by frustration, keep my concentration on you Lord, keep my trust in you God.

Leave a Reply

