God is preparing me for his work

I was delighted today to receive another scripture from a friend which just underlined the messages God has been giving me both directly and via others over the last couple of days.  The scripture in question is:

Psalm 51: 10-12

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me away from your presence, and do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and sustain me with a willing spirit.

I am so aware that God is working hard at the moment to rebuild me, to protect me and to give me a spirit of trust and ask him to sustain me and remain with me whilst his healing work takes place.

MORE BUILDING WORK, MORE RESTORATION

I am a work in progress, God is preparing me for his work, he needs to create a new, clean heart, he needs to take me apart and reassemble me so I more resemble him in love and kindness, to smooth the rough edges, dredge the depths of my soul, so he can make me whole, sustain me, build me anew, give me patience, love and truth, help me remain steadfast in my faith, trusting him to keep me safe, restoring and sustaining me, creating a willingness to be a disciple, serving him in all my ways, serving him with endless praise, he sustains my spirit, he lets me know that I am loved, he leads me on a path of trust, he is the most awesome God of love.

Leave a Reply

