Nothing can compare with the joy that awaits us

When I feel sad, down or under attack I need to remember that our God is great, and that what I feel now can not compare in any way to the joy and happiness that I will feel when I go to heaven.

This is summed up for me in a verse I read today:

Romans 8:18

I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

Summed up for me as:

The pain that you’ve been feeling can’t compare to the joy that’s coming

NOTHING CAN COMPARE

The pain that you’ve been feeling cannot compare with the joy that’s coming, the pain, the numbing, searing pain will be nothing.

God’s love overcoming all that ever left you hurting, wanting more, wanting less, the love of God washes away the past, blasts that pain to death.

He paid your debt which cleansed you, released you of the shame, it’ll never be the same for you, an amazing joy is coming.

imagine the happiness, the sheer delight that awaits us, the joy that we’ll possess, when we at last know our Saviour’s embrace, the day we meet him face to face.

Leave a Reply

