How exciting that others are praying on my behalf.

Today has been another challenging day.  But you know sometimes when I feel challenged I now think about those who have promised to pray for me.  What a gift that is, that someone else will take time to talk to God on my behalf, wow really powerful stuff and so reassuring.  I am taking time now to pray for others more, friends who know I am praying and friends who don’t, friends who know God and friends who don’t yet know him.  This is such a wonderful gift and so important to me in the early days of my faith to know that others are supporting me and talking to God on my behalf

Ephesians 3:16-19

I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge – that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

I PRAYED FOR YOU TODAY

Please pray for me today

Ask God to stay beside me in my walk

To give me the words I need to talk the talk

To fill me with his Holy Spirit

Make me fearless without limits

To give me strength, make me strong

To give me peace my whole life long

Make my light shine bright and clear

Help me overcome my fears

Fill me with a sense of wonder

Continue to be my defender

Please pray for me is what I ask

That I may be fit to serve my God

Leave a Reply

