And your foundations I will lay in sapphires.

I need to do something about my foundations, I have been thinking that God is doing a rebuilding work in my life and this is an important process so that he can use me for his work in the future.  I was given this verse and I have to say it is the most awesome promise from God.

Isaiah 54 v 11 – 12

O afflicted one, storm-tossed, and not comforted,
Behold, I will set your stones in antimony,
And your foundations I will lay in sapphires.
“Moreover, I will make your battlements of rubies,
And your gates of crystal,
And your entire wall of precious stones.

BUILDING STRONG FOUNDATIONS

The basis upon which I am grounded, my foundations, hidden from human sight yet vital that these are deep and strong to prevent things from going wrong.

Now in the act of starting something new, a life now founded on you, inspection of my foundations shows need for renovation, heart and mind require recalibration.

Through the storms at the start of this journey, it seems hard at times to receive comfort, but God has promised to provide solid ground, with his love I’m tightly bound.

He promises to work on my foundations to lay them in sapphires, and build battlements of rubies, crystal gates and walls of precious stones, establish me in righteousness, never again to be oppressed.

Examine my heart and mind, find time to listen to God, to allow him access to make some changes, rearranging what he finds, to heal and calm my troubled mind, to refine me and redefine me as his child.

Strong and deep foundations he will lay, a display of his power to work in me, ensuring the plans he has for me can be accomplished, a fulfilment of his promise, my past failings demolished, my new life established.

Leave a Reply

