A desire to change

WANTING TO CHANGE

Sometimes I just can’t let go, I need to go more with the flow, not be the proverbial dog with a bone and when that little voice inside me says enough, just let things be, respond positively, don’t labour the point and force the issue, it’s gonna end up requiring tissues if I can’t challenge my own reactions to situations that may be fractious.

This my prayer Lord, help me to step back from each situation, remember there is no foundation for not forgiving and forgetting, stop me from fretting the small stuff and realise enough is enough, may I recall the words that you taught us together, forgive us our sins as we forgive others.

Leave a Reply

