Don’t stress, don’t sweat, God is in control

On Monday night as well as receiving a prophetic word from God I was also given a scripture which filled me with great hope and served as the third word from God in one evening.

2 Corinthians 12 v 9

“And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me”

So I get that I have got to stop trying to be strong and deal with this all on my own, that’s not how it works, I need to hand my weaknesses to God, he does the rest.

GOD IS IN CONTROL

Don’t stress, don’t sweat, God is in control, he made us whole, he gives us strength to carry on, to endure the daily problems of our frail human existence, provides consistency, persistent in his fight for me, shields me from the enemy.

The free and unmerited favour of God is upon me, sufficient in itself, fulfilling all my needs and requirements without being excessively abundant, exercising power and authority over the enemy, the Spirit of God living in me, surrender all my fears to him, no need to be strong any longer.

I lack the physical or mental strength to go on for any length, I fail under stress, but God possesses more than sufficient force to protect me in my daily walk, he watches over me like a hawk, God handles all that I need him to, his power rests on me, he sees me through, in my weakness he is strong, in his strength I belong.

Leave a Reply

