Different scars, different meanings, one redemption

Reflecting on some of my past behaviour and particularly a relapse last week, I was reminded today that my scars are superficial, part of my frail human make-up.  However, Jesus died on the Cross for us, he has sacrificial scars that mean that I am forever saved and released.

SACRIFICIAL SCARS

Hanging by a thread,

Self-inflicted pain a cry for help

A bid to block out sinful actions

Scars superficial

Blood spilt for issues

Downhearted

Imprisoned

Condemned

Hanging on a cross

Man inflicted pain, you cried for forgiveness

Won victory to erase our sinful actions

Scars sacrificial

Your blood spilt for me

Uplifted

Released

Redeemed

Leave a Reply

